Chris Amando is taking Medowversity to newer levels

I remember when I first met Christopher, he had this extreme passion for dance but he was quiet reserved and to see how his confidence has grown over the years is remarkable. He started off his own dance crew – MEDOWVERSITY & this year they won Chatsworths Got Talent.

The Bokem Legacy caught up with him and we spoke all things family, dance and hiding an elephant.

1. How would you describe yourself using 5 words?

*Ambitious

  *Confident 

 *Conscientious

  *Diligent

  *Team Player

2. For how long have you been entering Chatsworths Got Talent?

I’ve been entering chatsworth got talent for four years now two years I’ve entered with Resurrected DC, third year I’ve entered with my own crew MeadowVersity DC and forth year I decided to enter as a solo performer and yes I’ve scooped the title.

3. At what age did you start dancing and what ignited this flame within you?

I actually started dancing at the age of three my parents used to say when the music used to play I used to move my feat to the rythem of the beat I then started performing at the age of five at the age of eight I started doing choreography at this age I was approached to help choreograph a Micheal Jackson concert that was held at the youth centre!!!…passion actually ignited this flame within me

4. What types of dance do you specialize in and what is your most favorite?

I’m actually a versatile dancer but my most favorite is K.R.U.M.P

5. Talk to me about Meadowversity?

My fellow class mates and I were toying around in school with different dance moves and also participated in school showing of our talent in front of the assembly area in Meadowland Technical High!!!…last year we were inspired by my mom to participate in Chatsworth Got Talent while rehearsing I approached my dad and said dad I’m putting a crew together and we need a name for the crew can you help?…within a second dad said “MeadowVersity” walla MeadowVersity was born…MeadowVersity Dance Crew is up an running for over a year now, after the winning of Chatsworth Got Talent 2016 MeadowVersity has grown!!!

6. How would you define the art of dance?

Well dance is the movement of the body in a rhythmic way that is the performance of art but the art of dance is that impulse channelled by skillful performers into something that becomes   sensibly expressed.

7. Where do you see your self 5 years from now in terms of dance?

With God and my parents by my side I trust to be in a spot I dream of being in.

8. How do you plan on spending the cash prize you’ve won?

 I plan on purchasing some equipment for MeadowVersity to take MeadowVersity to another level.

9. Who do your draw your inspiration from and why?

I draw my inspiration from my mum because she always support me in my dreams and always pushes me to the limit. She helps me look at dance from a competitive angle which inspired me to enrol in competition which does not stop here. Winning Chatsworth Got Talent is one of my stepping stones. Yes I give my mum the credit for this win because with her sky’s the limit.

10. What are your words of encouragement for other aspiring dancers out there?

Years of training, hours of hard work certainly won’t be in vain so think of yourself with confidence and don’t be deflected by doubters. Go to each audition determined to get what you’ve worked for, but pick yourself up quickly if it doesn’t happen. Something, somewhere will happen don’t give up on your dreams keep pushing the limits because the hustle never stops.

                      Step by step with Chris


1. Your current pick up line?

Dam girl did you sit on a pile of candy because that ass is dam sweet LOL😂

2. Black or blue?

Blue

3. You are said to look like Chris Brown, how do you feel about this?

LOL WOW…I get that alot after every performance but every artist likes to be recognised for they own reflection…Chris Brown is an amazing artist and he is my mentor when it comes to music and dance.

4. Favourite home cooked meal?

Roasted Beef With Cheesy Source Mmmmmm

5. If I gave you an elephant, where will you hide it?

 I wouldn’t hide an elephant it is a proud creature and by the way it’s noise would give it away I would leave it to roam freely in my yard.


Well done Meadowversity! May God bless you through it all.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jack says:

    I have been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet
    I never found any interesting article like yours. It
    is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters
    and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

