Mother? No, it’s SuperMum! – A tribute to my favourite lady.

by: Oveshnie Pillay

We all may have our own individualistic approach in paying tribute to our mum’s but this certainly is mine !

I am so humbled to have been given this opportunity to share a little something about my first LOVE. Yes! That’s right, my first love…

My mum!

She’s the most inspirational woman in my life, my best friend and not forgetting my teacher! She has always installed the best of qualities in me and is my guiding force and mould into making me the person that I am.
Mum, I may not always be the best child in this world but trust me I love you the most!
You work a 24 hour job which includes your favourite and that’s being a mother.. you can be sick, exhausted or even sleepy but you’re always spoil us in every way possible. Coming home to hot meals, a warm and cosy place and to you is more than just amazing. Dad always says appreciate mummy because she goes the extra mile no matter what the circumstances are. Even when you’re at work, your constant messaging shows me how much you love me.. you always put your family first and never yourself, I can’t recall a day where you’ve spoilt yourself. Your are a superwoman! I just want you to know how grateful I am to be your daughter. You are the reason that I always have a smile on my face. You have walked with me through every accomplishment that I’ve taken on and showed me that being successful is pretty much easy with you beside me. You are my truest friend, the very first and only person whom I discuss everything with too. Whenever I feel like giving up on anything I remember that making you proud is my biggest goal. you’ve always encouraged me to do my utmost best in every desired field of mines and be the most humble person that I am.

Mum, thank you! Thank you for every Memory that we’ve shared. I wish you and every other phenomenal Mum out there a beautiful and Happy Mother’s Day!!!

To every child out there, appreciate your mum because she’s certainly irreplaceable! Many of us take our mother’s for granted but just take one minute or even a second to tell her how much she means to you, trust me it will really make her day.

On behalf of myself and Luvalan Pillay, Happy Mother’s Day and Have a memorable Sunday.

image

Leave a Reply

